Visit    NADA Press Room  PRESS ROOM     NADA DATA   NADA DATA     News   NEWS     NADA Videos   VIDEOS     NADA Membership   MEMBERSHIP

2011 TIME Dealer of the Year

Florida Dealer Thomas Castriota Wins National Award

TIME Dealer of the Year

From left to right, Kim Kelleher, vice president and publisher of TIME, Castriota and Johann Finkelmeier, vice president-OE Tires, Goodyear Tire and Rubber Co.

Castriota Named TIME Dealer of the Year


SAN FRANCISCO, Feb. 5 – Thomas Castriota of Castriota Chevrolet in Hudson, Fla., was named the 2011 national TIME Dealer of the Year, sponsored by the Goodyear Tire and Rubber Co.


Castriota received this highest honor out of a select group of dealers from across the country recognized at the 94th annual National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA) Convention & Exposition in San Francisco on Saturday.

The TIME Dealer of the Year award is one of the automobile industry’s most prestigious and highly coveted awards for new-car dealers. Recipients are among the nation’s most successful auto dealers, but they must also demonstrate a long-standing commitment to effective community service.

Castriota, 57, was chosen to represent the Tampa New Auto Dealers Association in the national competition--one of only 52 automobile dealers, from 17,000 nationwide, nominated for the 42nd annual award.


Regional finalists included:

  • Rick Jensen, president of Jensen Motors, Inc. in New Ulm, Minn.;
  • Buzz Rodland, president and general manager of Rodland Toyota-Scion in Everett, Wash.; and
  • Charles "Chip" Miller, president of Miller Ford Lincoln Subaru in Mount Holly, N.J.


Click here for full coverage of the 2011 NADA Convention & Expo


Click to play Click here to view all NADA-TV videos from the Convention



NADA-TV Report:

Full-Length Video: