Visit    NADA Press Room  PRESS ROOM     NADA DATA   NADA DATA     News   NEWS     NADA Videos   VIDEOS     NADA Membership   MEMBERSHIP

Mike Shaw Named TIME Dealer of the Year


Mike Shaw of Colorado is named
TIME Dealer of the Year

LAS VEGAS, Nev. (Feb. 4) – Mike Shaw, Dealer Principal of Mike Shaw Chevrolet, Denver, Colo., was named the 2012 national TIME Dealer of the Year, in partnership with Ally Auto Financial.
Shaw received this highest honor out of a select group of dealers from across the country recognized at the 95th annual NADA Convention & Exposition in Las Vegas, Nev., on Saturday.

The TIME Dealer of the Year award is one of the automobile industry’s most prestigious and highly coveted awards for new-car dealers (read the TIME Press Release here). Recipients are among the nation’s most successful auto dealers, but they must also demonstrate a long-standing commitment to effective community service.

Shaw was chosen to represent the Colorado Automobile Dealers Association in the national competition – one of only 50 automobile dealers, from 17,000 nationwide, nominated for the 43rd annual award.

Regional Finalists:
Tim Ilderton Tim Ilderton, General Manager/Dealer
, Ilderton Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, High Point, N.C.
Go back to main page

Judith Schumacher-Tilton

Judith Schumacher-Tilton, Dealer Principal
, Schumacher Chevrolet, Little Falls, N.J.
Morrie Wagener Morrie Wagener, President and Founder
, Morrie's Automotive Group, Minnetonka, Minn.



All 2012 TIME Dealer of the Year Nominees


Jeffrey Aiosa, Carriage House of New London, Inc., New London, CT
Blaise Alexander, Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Buick, Montoursville, PA
Vollie C. (Vic) Bailey III, Vic Bailey Ford Lincoln, Spartanburg, SC
Bruce Bendell, Major Chevrolet, Inc., Long Island City, NY
Marty Bratt, Garvin Motors, Inc., Powell, WY
Charles Burton, i.g. Burton & Company, Inc., Milford, DE
Scott Deter, Deter Motor Company, Atlantic, IA
Rocky DiChristofano, Volvo of Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Brian Ewald, Ewald Chevrolet Buick, Oconomowoc, WI
Scott Fink, Hyundai of New Port Richey, New Port Richey, FL
Vann Gannaway, Vann Gannaway Chevrolet, Inc., Eustis, FL
Tom Griffin, Honolulu Ford-Lincoln, Honolulu, HI
Mike Hanigan, Hanigan Chevrolet, Inc., Payette, ID
Dick Heaton,Conway Heaton, Inc. Bardstown, KY
Marc Heitz, Marc Heitz Chevrolet, Norman, OK
Fritz Hitchcock, Puente Hills Toyota Scion, City of Industry, CA
Tom Holcombe, Little Apple Toyota Honda, Manhattan, KS
Donna Gaudet Hosmer, AutoServ Tilton, Tilton, NH
Tim Ilderton, Ilderton Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, High Point, NC
Geoff Isringhausen, Isringhausen Imports, Inc., Springfield, IL
Robert L. Johnson, RLJ-McLarty-Landers Automotive Holdings, LLC, Little Rock, AR
Mark Lacher, Koeppel Nissan, Inc., Jackson Heights, NY
Robert Lanphere Jr., Beaverton Honda, Beaverton, OR
Edward Lewis, Harrisonburg Nissan, Inc., Harrisonburg, VA
Daniel Macdonald, Macdonald Motors, Inc., Bridgton, ME
Hoot McInerney, Star Lincoln, Inc., Southfield, MI
Mark McKie, McKie Ford-Lincoln, Rapid City, SD
Steve Middlebrooks, Heyward Allen Toyota, Athens, GA
Karen Gail Miller, Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray, Murray, UT
Bernie Moreno, Mercedes-Benz of North Olmsted, North Olmsted, OH
John Murrey, Murrey Chevrolet-Buick-GMC, Pulaski, TN
Chris Myers,Chris Myers Auto Mall, Daphne, AL
Dick Olson, Bison Ford, Great Falls, MT
Geoffrey Pohanka,Pohanka Automotive Group, Marlow Heights, MD
Randy Reed, Randy Reed Buick GMC, Inc., Kansas City, MO
Ann Regan, Regan Ford, Inc., Haverhill, MA
Robert Ricks, Peninsula Infiniti, Redwood City, CA
Robert V. Rohrman, Bob Rohrman Toyota, Lafayette, IN
◦ Judith Schumacher-Tilton, Schumacher Chevrolet, Little Falls, NJ
Collin Sewell, Sewell Family of Companies, Odessa, TX
◦ Mike Shaw, Mike Shaw Chevrolet Saab, Denver, CO
Gene Steffensmeier, Gene Steffy's Chrysler Center, Inc., Fremont, NE
Bruce Titus, Bruce Titus Eastside Subaru, Kirkland, WA
◦ Morrie Wagener, Morrie's Automotive Group, Minnetonka, MN
William Wallwork III, Valley Imports, Inc., Fargo, ND
Michael Weseloh, Weseloh Chevrolet Company, Inc., Carlsbad, CA
Turner Whitson, Whitson-Morgan Motor Company, Inc., Clarksville, AR
Mark Wiggins, Mark's Casa Chevrolet, Albuquerque, NM
DeWalt Willard, Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai, Frederick, MD
Randy Wise, Randy Wise Chevrolet, Flint, MI



Full-Length Video

Ally Sponsorship