Visit    NADA Press Room  PRESS ROOM     NADA DATA   NADA DATA     News   NEWS     NADA Videos   VIDEOS     NADA Membership   MEMBERSHIP

2010 TIME Dealer of the Year Award

TIME Dealer logoThe TIME Dealer of the Year program honors new-car dealers in America who exhibit exceptional performance in their dealerships and perform distinguished community service. Dealers are nominated by members of the ATAE (Automotive Trade Association Executives) and the winner is acknowledged at the annual National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA) convention. For more details, please visit:



 National Winner  Weekly Spotlight


Scott Wood


Scott WoodScott Wood, Dealer/General Manager of Stanley Wood Chevrolet Pontiac Co. and Scott Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep, a Chevrolet, Pontiac, Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep dealership in Batesville, Ark., has been named the 2010 TIME Magazine Dealer of the Year.


Wood received this highest honor out of a select group of dealers from across the country honored at the 93rd annual National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA) Convention & Exposition in Orlando on Feb. 13, 2010. Wood's dedication to his community touches nearly every aspect of life and the list of groups he supports is extensive. (Read more)



Florida Dealer of the Year:

Larry C. Morgan


Larry MorganORLANDO, Fla., Feb. 13, 2010 – Larry C. Morgan, Chief Executive Officer of Toyota of Tampa Bay, a Toyota and Scion dealership in Tampa, Fla., was named the TIME Magazine Dealer of the Year from Florida.


Morgan was chosen to represent the Florida Automobile Dealers Association in the national competition. The award is sponsored by TIME Magazine in association with Goodyear, and in cooperation with NADA.


“The most rewarding aspect of my retail automotive career has been the development and growth of so many quality individuals in our organization,” says Morgan. (Read more


Regional Finalists State and Metro Winners 




Kathleen Gaddie

Minot, ND










John Giambalvo

York, PA 










Dan Wilder

Port Angeles, WA











2011 TIME Dealer of the Year


The 2011 awards will be presented at the opening session of NADA's annual convention in San Francisco on Feb. 5, 2011. For details, visit:



ALABAMA - G. Wayne Gargus
ARKANSAS - Scott Wood
CALIFORNIA - Henry Hansel
   San Diego County - John Ball
COLORADO - Jack TerHar
DELAWARE - Larry Giacchino
FLORIDA - Larry C. Morgan
GEORGIA - Pat Hoban
HAWAII - Ronald Hansen
IDAHO - Kim Hansen
ILLINOIS - Phillip H. Resnick
IOWA - Paul Stueland
KANSAS - Jeff Longbine
KENTUCKY - Joe Goodman III
LOUISIANA - Mike Harper
MAINE - John Emerson
MARYLAND - Andrew Dixon
MICHIGAN - Thomas Thelen
   Detroit - Frank Audette
MINNESOTA - Lee Carlson
MISSISSIPPI - Homer Skelton
MISSOURI - Steven Reuther
MONTANA - E.G. Leipheimer IV
NEBRASKA - Gary Schultz
NEW HAMPSHIRE - Richard Lovering
NEW MEXICO - Eddie Corley Jr.
   Greater New York - Juliana Terian Gilbert
   Niagara Frontier - Paul Mullane
NORTH DAKOTA - Kathleen Gaddie
   Greater Cleveland - Kirt Frye
OREGON - Greg Rasmussen
PENNSYLVANIA - John Giambalvo
RHODE ISLAND - Robert Tasca Jr.
SOUTH DAKOTA - John Deniger
TENNESSEE - C. Edward Roberts
TEXAS - Mark Daniels
UTAH - Michael R. Hale
VIRGINIA - Jack Taylor
WISCONSIN - Ronald Boldt
WYOMING - Phil Schmidt